Brick Train Awards - awards for LEGO train builders

The Brick Train Awards

The Brick Train Awards are global awards for LEGO® train builders around the world.

Founded by the LUKR chair Richard, and organised by LUKR with help from Lowlands L-Gauge Model Train Club (LLMTC), these awards are a chance to come together as one LEGO train-loving community and see brilliant builds from around the world.

For more information on the awards, please visit, or view our podcasts about the Brick Train Awards.

Brick Train Awards 2023

The Brick Train Awards 2023 will be held in September 2023.

You can enter your models for free at

Brick Train Awards categories 2023

Categories for prizes in the Brick Train Awards 2023 are as follows, judged in Europe, Americas and Asia & Australasia:

  • Public vote
  • Best LEGO® digital locomotive
  • Best LEGO® steam locomotive
  • Best LEGO® diesel locomotive
  • Best LEGO® electric locomotive
  • Best LEGO® “other” locomotive
  • Best LEGO® passenger wagon
  • Best LEGO® freight wagon
  • Best LEGO® “special” wagon
  • Best consist / full train
  • Best LEGO® TFOL (teenage fan of LEGO) locomotive model
  • Best LEGO® TFOL (teenage fan of LEGO) wagon model
  • Best LEGO® TFOL (teenage fan of LEGO) display
  • Best LEGO® Group Display
  • Best LEGO® Individual Display

The LUKR Awards

As part of the Brick Train Awards, LNUR members also vote on their favourite models entered by UK modelers – prizes are awarded to winners in The LUKR Awards.

LUKR, LSUR and LNUR © Bricks McGee. The LEGO Group does not own or endorse LUKR, LNUR or LSUR. LEGO® is a registered trademark of the LEGO Group.